Digital Marketing

Stop Searching for Your Own Google Ads, Here Is Why

Running Google Ads is a very efficient method to reach your target audience, but the platform is far more complicated and has more moving elements than most people think.

Why doesn’t my ad appear when I search for my keywords is a common query, I receive from Google Ads clients. Your performance statistics might be perplexing when you first start managing a Google Ads account, and it may seem like the simplest method to determine how successful you are with the search engine is to type in your own keywords and check if/where your ad appears.

Many individuals are unaware that this isn’t a good measure of whether your advertisements are appearing for your target demographic and that searching for yourself really lowers the effectiveness of your Google Ads.

In this piece, I’ll go through a few possible explanations for why you might not have noticed your advertising when you previously searched for yourself and explain why you should never do so again.

But don’t worry, at the best Digital Marketing Course in Navi Mumbai we will teach you another technique to monitor the placement of your ads that won’t have any of the negative effects listed below!

It Lowers Your Click Through Rate (CTR)

The number of times your ad is shown but not clicked has an adverse effect on your campaign’s CTR, which is the ratio of times your ad was clicked to times it was shown. While you might be more concerned with your bottom line (conversions) and not give your CTR much thought, Google does, and here’s why you should too.

Google utilises your CTR to determine how pertinent your adverts are to the target keywords. One sign that people aren’t finding your advertising relevant to their queries or that your ads are of poor quality and won’t get clicks is a low CTR. Your advertising will be displayed less frequently as a result, will rank lower, and your cost per lead will go up.

You Waste Clicks

Okay, I’ll just click on my own ad to avoid lowering my CTR, you could be thinking. This may appear to be the obvious answer, but it also has a number of drawbacks.

First, every time you click, you incur financial loss (thus, “pay-per-click” advertising).

Second, each time you click on your own advertisement, you reduce the number of clicks you could get from potential clients. Even while it might seem insignificant, even one clicks or transaction can have a significant impact on many small businesses with tight finances.

For instance, if your monthly budget is $1,000 and your cost per click is $3, your daily spending would be $33. In other words, there is no opportunity for “throwaway” clicks because your advertising can only be clicked on a total of 11 times every day. You want to make sure that those 11 clicks have the best chance of resulting in conversions.

How can I monitor the placement of my ads without jeopardising my performance?

How do you determine precisely where (and whether) your advertisements are appearing for other people without negatively impacting the effectiveness of your Google Ads?

At the best Digital Marketing Institute in Thane we teach you to make use of Google’s Ad Preview and Diagnosis Tool. This is a much more reliable, adaptable, and precise way to see how your advertisement will appear.

Here’s how to access this feature:

  • Enter the Google Ads login page.
  • In the navigation menu, select Tools and Settings.
  • Click the Ad Preview and Diagnosis Tool in the drop-down menu under Planning.